Reviews

7.6
Review Score

Score breakdown

Cleanliness
7.9
Comfort
7.1
Property Location
8.6
Facilities
6.9
Staff
8.7
Value
6.8

Reviews

    Glenn Benninger
    us

    Review Score

    10
    October 6, 2018

    Route 66 charm.

    Rooms are 1934 vintage. Closet didn't have hangers, but I'll bet you could get some from Rich if needed. Old TV with std def satellite. Kind of close (within earshot) to active railroad tracks.
    Rich, the owner, takes care of you personally. The room was clean and the bed comfortable. The shower was hot and invigorating. The place is old, so Route 66 charm carries in right from out front. Diners with delicious food and Route 66 decor are a very short stroll away. Price is low.
    Stephen
    gb

    Review Score

    9.2
    September 4, 2018

    Fantastic 'classic' motel in great location. Very welcoming & helpful owner. Highly recommended.

    Martha
    us

    Review Score

    10
    August 27, 2018

    Perfect stay with excellent customer service!

    The owner of the property, Rich, gave us excellent customer service and made us feel right at home. The property is walking distance to everything this small town has to offer. I highly recommend this property.
    Gerald C. Paciello
    us

    Review Score

    8.8
    August 13, 2018

    Customer service makes the difference!

    Great customer service! 😁👍
    us

    Review Score

    5.0
    July 31, 2018

    Very inconvenient and stressful

    Doesn't look like the pictures at all , owner is rude and acts like he's helping you but actually does nothing to help he's high strung and dramatic . Parking is horrible and is still doing a remodel if you look back on other reviews since 2015 it says the same . Be very careful booking with this place you might not get what you thought .
    Alan
    us

    Review Score

    4.6
    July 23, 2018

    Could have been better

    It was all under construction and the parking was not good. We had booked a room w/ 2 queen beds but we were called a week before to say they didn’t have that and the second bed would have to be a cot. Luckily we didn’t get an extra charge for that.
    Good location right in the middle of Williams.
    Robyn
    us

    Review Score

    7.1
    July 15, 2018
    The upkeep on the property is why the low scores exist. Bathroom was tiny, toilet wobbly, and bathroom door couldn't open all the way without hitting toilet seat. Bathroom floor also slanted with settling. No coffeepot in room and only one side of bed had night stand. Outside upkeep is lacking, weeds were overgrown, stucco missing spots, and lots of stuff piled up.
    The location was exceptional, management was very helpful. Good hot water, has mini fridge and microwave.
    Dariusz
    pl

    Review Score

    8.8
    July 8, 2018

    was ok

    The owner was very friendly and helpfull, we spent there one night with three kids, owsome historical place, first motel in Williams on r.66!!!
    Ric Price
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    June 19, 2018

    Enjoyable

    Project in progress
    John1148
    us

    Review Score

    10
    June 5, 2018

    A wonderful property to rest and restore from travels. And enjoy a modern feel to old Route 66.

    Nothing. Yes the property is currently in a temporary restore mode with no problems.
    The Grand is an original Route 66 lodge, restoration in progress. The property is on the prestigious list of historical places and as such must restore to current water/electrical standards while maintaining the original architectural design of the original Route 66 property. Breakfast was GREAT. Room was clean and had all the basics, microwave, refrigerator, cable TV, etc. This is a real value: a comfortable, secure, quiet and affordable rest stop. Rich, the manager will help you with your needs and also suggest the best places to eat and offer tips on how best to see all the sights in the surrounding areas of Williams, AZ. The outdoor eating area is wonderful and as mentioned breakfast was very good.
    mike
    us

    Review Score

    10
    May 20, 2018
    The owner of the property was very helpful and had rich knowledge of this historic strip of Route 66. Brand new beds were plush & comfy! Definetly the place to stay if your visiting the Grand Canyon.
    Susan H. -
    us

    Review Score

    7.9
    March 30, 2018

    we had a restful night in a comfortable bed room was very affordable

    Room was clean and bed was comfortable, we had a quiet and restful stay. Convenient Location off I-40 W
    us

    Review Score

    5.8
    January 2, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us

    Review Score

    10
    December 31, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    caznbaz1
    au

    Review Score

    9.6
    September 12, 2018

    Grat place to spend a few days

    Friendly, interesting, & interested host. Central location, walking distance to train, main street and supermarkets.. Clean, comfortable room. Nice breakfast available to eat in undercover outdoor area. Historic motel which owner Rich spends time maintaing and improving.
    Arnau
    es

    Review Score

    8.3
    September 12, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Marko Laulainen
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    August 8, 2018
    The owner was friendly and helpful. Hotel was old but clean.
    Jaime Robles
    bo

    Review Score

    10
    July 29, 2018

    100% recommendable

    This option it’s a big deal, it’s 1 hour to the canyon, Williams it’s a beautiful town, it was a very nice surprise to me. The Gran Motel it’s very safe, very clean and the breakfast was great too. The Host it’s amazing, a great person, we talk easily, he give to me a lot of tips and information, and that it’s so important if you are a traveler. I totally recommend this place.
    chris
    gb

    Review Score

    8.8
    July 11, 2018

    We loved the town of Williams.

    Minor thing the wifi was not great in the room.
    The location was great, the manager was excellent very helpful on where to eat and go.
    Denis Lyons
    ca

    Review Score

    3.8
    March 19, 2018
    Over priced. No breakfast, no chair s
    The beds
Loading reviews...